Saturday, October 15, 2005

oh how i love today!

SEEEEEEEEEEEMMMMMMMBREEEEEEEAK is here!!! :D now is the time to be merry everyone!

i was hoping i could have all my book and dvd marathon done this semestral break, but unluckily, i can't. my mom's harassing me with all these debut preparations. :( i never really wanted a formal party, but my mom induced me to have one. i knew she'd just stress me to carry out every arrangement immaculately, because my mom's a perfectionist that way. haaaaaay. :(

on the brighter side, i agreed to have this coming out party because, at least, i'd get to see my whole family on that day!! :) :) my uncle and his wife from the states are coming! my relatives from leyte and capiz are coming as weeeeeelll!!! yahooo! :D

and does this spell out more gifts?? haha! *spank tricia*

which reminds me i havent updated my birthday wishlist for a while. but seriously, i just want everyone to come. every single person i invited has been a part of who i am today (sounds too cliche, but true). every single person has somehow contributed to my definition of self. that's why i'm not just gonna celebrate for me, but for everyone as well. :)

but if there's another thing (out of so many things) i am deadly serious about, these are BOOKS!
can anyone suggest me superb books to read? :D

Tuesday, September 13, 2005

Of debut preparations, overseas possibilities, and mornings.

been busy with debut preparations lately. cotillion practice started last sunday. was really fun, but tiring. or should i say exhausting? it's not a typical ballroom dance presentation... basta.. don't wanna explain much further, just see it for yourself.:D

anyhoo, i saw the blog of my friend just a while ago. in one of her entries, she mentioned that one of our highschool batchmate is leaving for UK next month.

everyone seems to be leaving... before i know it, i'm the only one left here. no, i'm exaggerating. but i hope i get the chance to work abroad someday. i'm not sure yet if i (and my future partner, whoever he is.. uhm babe?) would build our own home overseas, but i do wonder... what kind of life shall my future family get here? yet as of now, i am definitely certain that i don't wanna get into a long-distance relationship someday (unlike some of my friends who are into one)... so i hope wilbert's not gonna leave me, since he'll be graduating first. i just know for myself that i absolutely cannot endure a long-distance relationship. i'm just not that type.

in our english class a while ago, Ms. Sabido asked us what our querencia is. querencia is a spanish word which literally means a part of a bullring where the bull takes its stand. in the essay she read to us, querencia symbolizes ones sanctuary. it maybe anything or anyone that makes you feel at home. it is where, which or who rejuvenates you when you're down. out of all the answers i listed down (because she asked us to write as many as we can), i picked mornings out of it all.

why mornings? because i'm a morning person. mornings give me a sense of hope, since a brand new day has just begun. mornings remind me to forget the past, and to start anew. it leaves me with excitement of what the following hours have in store for me. sunshine clears my sight, and my mind. it takes away all the headache in effect to all of the hurdles of the previous days. it awakes all sorts of memories, and filters which ones should be disposed and which ones should be asked to stay. nevertheless, mornings nudge me of halted setbacks in line. it may never prepare me enough, but i really don't mind.

i have the next morning anyway to make up for whatever losses i might make, and be revitalized once more time.

Thursday, August 25, 2005

on cramming

i feel like sleeping. i was net surfing for 7 hours last night, and my eyes are still kinda tired.

i haven't done any of the research i'm supposed to do (sorry pau, tin, and mara... i'll start na later. when are we supposed to report this?) i hate it when i can't pressure myself to do something. i know that we have a theo report and a comm101 longtest coming up, but since it's still not yet near (near=1 to 2 days), i just keep on bumming around. this is just why i both hate and love cramming. i hate it because i know that whatever result i get, i know i could've done better. i love it because i get amaze somehow on how i can finish something in just a quick span of time.

but i should hate it more, shouldn't i? hmmm... let us see why. cramming kills my soul. cramming deprives me of inner peace (haha). cramming takes away some of my dreams. cramming lowers my self-esteem. cramming is the reason why i get not-so-good grades, then i get scolded, then my pagboboyprend (as they say) will be blamed. cramming is so destructive.

please all go to my subconscious so i may be reminded not to procrastinate anymore.

and yeah, my debut's fast approaching and i haven't done anything yet! help...

oh well. better not cram anymore. my life depends on it.

Wednesday, August 24, 2005

never the same.

seeing my blockmate cry have reminded me of grade school.

unlike many others, i was in my most studious mode way back then. i did abandon my childhood for high grades, and i had lost control of myself along the way. before, as soon as i got home, i would open my bag and start on my homework. i would wake up even extra early during exams (i remember waking up 3 in the morning to study when i was 11!). i'd join every oratorical contest, reading interpretative contest, essay writing contest, etc. with such hard work, i was hoping everything will pay off. it had to anyway, right? however, things never really came my way. there were times i'd still get a line of 8 in my exams... and yes, i did get frustrated over that (ewww, i was such an obsessive-compulsive nerd). there was a time i got 2nd place in an inter-school writing competition, however, there was no reward, not even a certificate! when i got back in school, no one really believed me because i have no proof whatsoever. arrrrgh. and to top it all, my classmates labelled me of everything unpleasant (as i thought so before)--- nerd, geek, dweeb, bookworm.

and how did i survive?

i just cried. heaps. buckets. mountains. ALL THE TIME.

i looked like such a weakling, but they didn't know... crying gave me strength.

then i learned to pray. and things were never, ever the same again.

8 things i learned for the past 730 days.

last august 20, wilbert and i celebrated our second year anniversary. this was our best year so far, since as almost everyone knows, our first year together was... a struggle. however, i don't regret having been through such a difficult phase, because if you look at it now, our first year together seemed to be a transition to the better things that have come. :D

here's what i learned for the past 2 years:

1: treat your loved one as your bestfriend. open up to him whatever insight, whatever resentment, whatever excitement, whatever feeling. in the long run, romance may fade away, but the deep friendship you have will keep you still.

2: respect him. respect his stand, even if at times, it is conflicting with yours. this was hard for me since I am a self-confessed imperious girlfriend at times (haha). i occasionaly ignore whatever explanation he says when we fight. i will always, always, exert whatever i think/feel/assume is right. however, i end up pissing him off. then i realize that a guy's explanation does make sense somehow (but still not all the time =p), if you try to reach out to his side as well.

3: both of you should plan how to manage your relationship. how do you do this? well for example, we strategize on how to avoid unnecessary conflicts. this is good because we also get to learn about each other more. sometimes talks like this seem to be so Oprah. but hey, if he really loves you, he'd do whatever it takes to compromise right?

4: FORGIVE. this does not just mean you only have to forgive him. forgive yourself also for your weaknesses and shortcomings. then you can forgive him for his.

5: give sufficient input to your relationship. input = your time, or any extra effort. sufficient means just enough, and make sure "enough" doesn't meddle with all your other priorities in life. if you prioritize your relationship above anything else, trust me... you'd end up losing yourself.

6: in an argument, most girls want to talk it away, while most guys opt for silence first. before, whenever either i or he gets mad, i would always insist that we talk on the phone right away. then i would regularly get mad even more because he would usually not get my point. then a much more heated argument will occur. that's why right now, whenever we fight, both of us choose to be silent first (to think), then we both decide to talk.

7: it is okay to tell him what you want. guys do want to see their girl happy (since it boosts their pride, hehe.), but what frustrates them is that they don't seem to know how. before, i was wondering why he hasn't given me flowers yet, to think that we're more than a year already. then i opened it up to him. then he told me that he thought i dislike flowers since it's not something i could keep. i said, "no, it's okay. it's sweet." =p the following day, he showed up in our doorstep carrying a bouquet of flowers! :D the technique on this is you have to make sure you don't sound so demanding. just enlighten his mind, because trust me, most guys are so clueless.

8: and lastly, CELEBRATE. monthsaries and anniversaries are just reminders of how long you've been through. the CELEBRATION is meant for every single day you share together. celebrate on what you have, and be happy. LOVE doesn't have to exhaust you... because LOVE is truly the greatest feeling in the world.. :D :D

here's a scrapbook he made for me. he contacted my friends to write a message as well. for those who wrote, thank you! *hug*

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Wednesday, June 01, 2005

june 05

my treasure trove. find out what makes me rich aside from mom and dad.


this man has been a special part of my life for more than three years now (counting also the year when we were still getting to know each other). the great thing about our relationship does not only count the love we have for each other but also the profound friendship we share. how lucky have i gotten to have a man i love and my bestfriend all in one?

i definitely miss my tropa! they are the best barkada in the world. the top picture... that's agnes, me and besh. agnes is the baby of the tropa. why? well just because. :D besh is, well, my bestfriend! she's one of the persons who means the world to me. i love her so much. the girl i am with at the left-below picture is myx. she's the brains of the tropa! in fact, she graduated as veledictorian of the batch. she now studies in up diliman and because i am just a few minutes away from her, we get to have lunch every now and then! at the center is a picture of mon and besh. they have been together for like foooorrreever. no one has and can ever break them apart. mon is the clown of the tropa, and of course, our only man! haha. next to it is a picture of me and spice. you would never have a dull moment with her because she will always entertain you with her kwentos. and why call her spice? because i'm her sugar! hahaha. i love you, guys! Posted by Hello

kuya's getting married already next year! he is an epitome of a perfect gentleman. ate merryl is really lucky! ate ne is like my sister. we always hang out together. she's always there for me whenever i need someone to save my neck. donsky on the other hand is like my kabarkada. we are of the same age that's why we can easily relate to each other. he is my ever loving chaperone! haha! love you also, guys! Posted by Hello

KATKAT! isn't she adorable??? she's my cousin and at the same time my inaanak. she always makes my day. Posted by Hello

sheeennny. we have known each other since birth. among my friends, she is the only one who really knows me inside and out. we have a lot in common that we consider each other as "sister soulmates". aside from besh, she is also my bestfriend. am i so lucky? luvyah also shen! Posted by Hello

meet ina and kuya. ina knows me completely for i always rant to her whatever happens to my day. if she's not my sister, i'd also consider her as my bestfriend. i'm so happy now that we already share a room! :D kuya is younger than me, but i call him as such because he seems to be the kuya i have always longed for yet i never get to have. i would never replace these two persons if i were asked to. i am so lucky to have them! Posted by Hello

0 comments

June 07, 2005

4:25 PM

i just took a bath and finally, my brain's starting to get out of its dead zone. i woke up early this morning with the conviction that i will do my taebo, but as usual, i didn't. i just ate my breakfast and teased my sister of going to school while i have the whole day by myself at home. as soon as she left, i plopped myself on the bed and finished reading Mike Gayle's My Legendary Girlfriend (moderately nice, but the turn of events wasn't laid very well). after finishing the novel (and seeing that my parents already went off for work), i rushed to my parents room where this magical personal computer rests. i disturbed its quiet sleep and have never allowed it to slack off until this very moment. poor computer. you might be so fed up with me already.
this is what i hate when nothing takes charge of my time (no freakin' paper, no freakin' math quiz, no freakin' report). but i don't mean i want those time-killing, suffocating schoolwork (who'd want it badly anyway?). it's just that i really find it hard controlling my time. i want to do a lot of things and i have so many plans, but only a few seems to get done. maybe because it has something to do with my perfectionistic attitude. i take too much time doing something because i want it to be genuinely the best (like i take too much time blogging and making testimonials for my friends at friendster!), however, some things i have to attend to never gets the chance to churn out even a one percent result. i like filling my organizer with a day to day schedule, but never in my whole life was i able to really follow it. i guess i have to work on that, huh? maybe having a routine would do me good.
these are the stuff i wanna finish, but i haven't started yet:
*finish the Harry Potter series before HP6 gets out (i have never been a fan of HP, but for the sake of reading, i know it won't do me any harm)
*finish all the Luanne Rice's novels we have here at home
*finish Nicholas Spark's The Rescue
*finish all the novels i bought at Booksale
whoa, there's so much to read!
*submit an article to Koinonia (because i have long promised tita belle i will submit one)
*submit an article to the Youngblood section the Inquirer
now where should i start?

0 comments

1:39 PM

ive been infront of the pc the whole morning. im too lazy to write now.

0 comments

Wednesday, May 18, 2005

May 05

May 31, 2005

8:18 AM

indolent: adjective wanting to avoid activity or exertion
i have never been this indolent in my life. the day that i stepped into college was the day i will never forget. the pressure i get at ateneo, where people pay a big amount of dough to manifest their magical brain powers, condenses my self-esteem. now you might be saying that it should be the other way around: my confidence should have bolstered because i was able to get in to the ateneo. i also expected that from myself. i expected a fresh start in college and a total end from continuous ranting and cramming since schoolwork during high school was also hell (medsci...). but not much to my surprise, things have never changed.
there was never a single night that i purposely go to bed to sleep, because even before the middle of the night, i have already fallen asleep (that's me when im stressed. therefore, im always stressed.)! i have gained blah-blah pounds from eating too much. i could count by my fingers the times i have tried not to cram. i could not recall how many times i have been unprepared for a test (because of too much fretting, i found it hard to push myself to prepare). ive lost God-knows-how-many hair from pulling them almost everytime. i have to delay some of my activities because i have not yet started with my papers/homeworks/research/etc. i never had time to just really relax because of my impaired condition. trying to fix myself up is just really hard...
you see, the problem is not because i can't. it's not because i can't be part of the dean's lister, or i can't write a good paper, or do good in recitation, or perfect my exams, or figure out my math. it's not because of that, for i know very well that i can do those stuff. the only problem is it seems i can't be as good as them. it seems their brains are ten times larger than mine! their prose are no doubt better than mine. they can speak more eloquently than i can.
i cant help to think sometimes if i deserve to be part of these savvy group.
however, at the middle of my writing right now, i realize that im acting like a LOSER. i obviously know what im capable of. i have my own set of goals, but these are all disillusioned with the success of others. comparing myself to others is just plain pointless. at one point, i'd be so proud of myself because i seem to fare better than one person; then on a spur of the moment, i'd see one bunch totally better than i am, and before i know it, my heart's already breaking. so see? what's the sense of that?
my superior, competetive, perfectionistic, and vexed nature has been killing my soul for a year now. i never became productive or whatsoever during my first year in college because i always wanted to be on top right away, even if i also know it entails a lot of sweat before i can get on top. i was always in denial. i never accepted the challenges infront of me. i always whine. i always complain. i always grouch. i have never been proactive. i have been so harsh with myself.
having learned all these, i know God's allowing me to prove myself again this following schoolyear. i believe He's just so willing to help me once again! i know He just wants me to concentrate on what i have (my talents, my skills, my experiences) and to use the most out of it. then, i don't have to worry what will happen next--- whether i'd get what i want or not. my future's under God's care, and what He wants for me is surely the only BEST thing for me. i would just have to let go of trying to be in control all the time, and rather just try to succumb to His will invariably...

0 comments

May 30, 2005

12:58 PM

i have been too lazy to blog for the recent months! but anyhow, i'm still alive, just for you to know. here are some of the pictures over the summer:
*Zambales trip with my family and my cousins Ate Ne and Donsky

lalang! Posted by Hello

all of us three at zambales.. Posted by Hello

me and kuya Posted by Hello

sunset at zambales Posted by Hello

yuckie donsky! Posted by Hello

waitin’ for our food! Posted by Hello
*Circle of Love (Youth Encounter # 8) : Jen, Enzo, Regit, Dredre, Baby and I were assigned to take over! :D

circle of love facilitators... naks! Posted by Hello

circle of love facilitators 2 Posted by Hello
* FAMILY ENCOUNTER # 11 SPONSORING: After 6 months of practice, we finally did it, all for the glory of God! :) It's just so sad that I missed Besh's debut because I can't leave the sponsoring during that time. Sorry besh. :(

fe practice Posted by Hello

smile, even if it’s hot! Posted by Hello

Tuesday, March 01, 2005

March 05

March 07, 2005

6:03 PM

i am so wasted. i gained a few pounds already (food has been my best companion these days... but i hope im not gonna curse it in the end). acne's starting to build their homes on my face. my hair's getting thinner and thinner. WAAAAAAHHHHH...
i still have so much to do. our finals are coming up and i still have to finish all these papers assigned to us. i can't take it anymore.
i envy those who can juggle all those schoolwork in their hands and yet, they still look SUPERB!

0 comments

March 01, 2005

8:54 AM

buy Missy Higgins album! SHE ROCKS! i listen to her music 24/7! check out her lyrics, they're grand! part of the reason why i love to listen to her songs is the fact that her songs really soothes my aching, tired, exhausted soul.
you got it right. i am still in so much stress.

0 comments

Tuesday, February 01, 2005

February 05

February 21, 2005

6:46 PM

i am not dead. even if all of these schoolwork are killing me, i am still breathing. i would never be suffocated by the pressure of success, for I am with Him. He leads my way, and truly, there is nothing to be afraid of. i may be lost, but surely, He'll put me back in the right track.
He loves me... and yes Lord, I LOVE YOU TOO. :D
be back with a long entry after all these! ciao! :D

0 comments

February 11, 2005

7:52 PM

I WANT TO...
* be an expert in programming... and in making websites... TEACH ME :'c
* learn how to make super nice Flash Presentations
* learn on how to navigate Adobe Photoshop, as well
* SLEEP right now
* finish my ARP ASAP (but i know i can't )
* watch Meet the Fockers
* have a massage
* change the music here in my blog
* write a good entry, but i can't
* write an essay but my mind's not functioning
* write a poem (hmmm... i wanna write A LOT...)
* pray, esp for those in need (i think this is the only thing i can do as of the moment)
* finish reading all the already-dust-covered novels on my book rack
* go to Greenhills
* and buy clothes...
* bags...
* make-up...
* accessories..
* AND flip-flops/sandals/shoes!
* finish all my homeworks already (but i'm too lazy...)
* download songs and cd-write all of it
* take a warm bath
* eat Mcdo french fries
* with Mcflurry Oreo...
* and still not gain weight wahaha
* change my blog's template (AGAIN)
* surf the net all over the weekend
* go to Caliraya for some strange reason
* buy a new phone! (Vina, akin na cel mo!)
* have an XDA or P900 (Queen? hehe.)
* have a brand new modern age laptop (panahon pa ni kopong-kopong yung akin)
* eat banana split
* stop thinking of what i want NOW
* hear a good joke
* talk to someone. wala lang.
okay, ill stop na...
c'est la vie.
BY THE WAY... haha! here's for a good laugh!
How To Start Your Very Own Blog In Fifty-One Easy Steps! MUST-READ! :D

0 comments

February 10, 2005

8:01 PM

how come i couldn't manage my time? argh! i made a schedule of all of the things i need to do tonight. NOW, it's already 8pm, and i haven't finished any single thing!! :'(
Yahoo! mail has problems as well (or is it my pc??)... It can't attach the files i need to send to my classmate tonight! waaah!

0 comments

8:58 AM

by the way, please please pray for my cousins' family. God, i believe you're helping them out. THANK YOU.

0 comments

8:03 AM

"Love takes off masks that we fear we cannot live without and know we cannot live within." -James Baldwin
i have my masks. i can't easily open my truest self to everyone i know. i blend with them... i try to get along with them... i could be very cautious at times, for i am afraid i may be neglected, abandoned, and left.
however, it gives me such comfort knowing that somewhere in this world, i could freely take off my masks, show off my beauty and flaws and, still, be accepted and loved. it gives me such delight knowing that somewhere in this world, i could just talk and talk without even thinking what i'm saying and yet, evey word i say... every pouring of blood out of my heart... would still be collected, cleansed and rejoiced upon.
i am just so glad, that for almost 4 years now, i have that security of having that somewhere in this world, where i could just throw away my masks and be seen bluntly for who i am...
Somewhere in this world, I am ME... And I'll forever cherish the thought that somewhere in this world would always be in his heart.
advance happy valentine's baby...
Thank GOD I have you.

0 comments

February 07, 2005

2:17 PM

Convictions
I long to wake to the brightest of sunshines

and to live in the finest moments of my life.

I dream to touch the tallest peaks
and to reach the highest skies beyond the clouds.

I will make sense of all that is right.
I will face whatever comes
with a strong and willful heart.

I will love as if nothing else matters,
as if my very being exists solely
for the beating of my heart.
the first time i read this poem, i knew exactly that it reflects my heart.
great job sheryl!!
here are some thought-provoking quotes that i found in sheryl's blog as well.
"Love is a commitment of the heart that will stand the test of wavering emotions, intellectual rationalizing, circumstantial allure, hormonal infatuation, and even the wounds of your lover. Anything less is not true love."
"Closing cycles. Not because of pride, incapacity or arrogance, but simply because that no longer fits your life. Shut the door, change the record, clean the house, shake off the dust. Stop being who you were, and change into who you are." -- Warrior of the Light, a www.paulocoelho.com.br publication.
thank you Lord for such insights. ü

0 comments

8:49 AM


baby was in a badminton game yesterday. he asked me to open my mail to see this picture, so that i may think he won. but no i didn't! hehehe. joke lang baby. i know you're more than all the trophies in the world. yihaa, kilig na 'yan! Posted by Hello

0 comments

8:25 AM

no classes today. hurrah! am in a hurry because i still have to take a bath and rush to tita ni's house to send an e-mail to my classmate who has been waiting for it for sooo long already. (whoa!) sorry, carmela.
saw maxene's blog a while ago. she has been my classmate in math, but then she dropped it 'coz she's afraid it might affect her QPI since math11's really really hard. well she's one giddy girl, but after reading her blog... i realized she has one good heart as well. snaps for you, maxx!ü

0 comments

February 06, 2005

1:17 PM

i have a new layout again! my previous skin had some problems, so i had to replace it since i don't have any idea how to fix it. sayang, i love that layout pa naman. anyweiz, this one is good as well!ü post on my tagboard everyone! (scroll down at the right menu) thanks!ü
♥ing life

0 comments

1:04 PM

Pictures, pictures, pictures!ü

enjoying free cut at jollibee! Posted by Hello

me, juice and doty! Posted by Hello

charles, me, doty and lloyd =D Posted by Hello

0 comments

February 04, 2005

7:12 PM

yey! im home already. school wasn't really that bad today, to think that it is a friday. i usually both love and hate fridays. i love it because the weekend's starting already, yet i hate it because it's the day where i stay longest in school. my classes are from 7:30-3:30... i have english, lit, math, chem lecture and my chem lab!
i already posted here a while ago that i was late in my english class. i was preparing for lit pa nga di'ba? surprisingly, while i was walking on my way to our classrom, one of my classmates told me that we have free cut in lit! happiness#1! wooohoo! thank God also at naabutan ko pa sina queen and juice (together with doty, charles, and lloyd) , who were all planning to eat out! of course i tagged along! happiness#2! hahaha. we decided to eat in jollibee, whose breakfast i actually like better than mcdo's. (i pointed this out to them!) when we were there already, queen, doty and i decided to eat beef tapa. happiness#3! i love jollibee's beef tapa... and of course, their hamburger steak! (okay, stop those thoughts now.) we also took pictures (which i will post here soon) the whole time, and planned to have the whole block to go to tagaytay (happiness#4!) before summer classes start (oh yes, we have summer classes). they also genuinely helped me with my math homework, as usual. that's what best about MIS people, actually. they're so good in math (lalo na si queen and eric!), as if they have calculators built in their brains!! oh well that's happiness#5!
during our break naman, tin and i were together. i love being with tin! actually we're supposed to be a group consisting of jo, mich, tin and i. i'm actually like the 4th wheel (if there's such a thing) because the three of them are english and lit blockmates! they get to hang out together, samantalang ako, i get to be with them separately. for example kanina, i was with tin. there are times that i'm with jo, whom i love as well (i share a locker with her), and there are times naman that i am with mich, whom i love as much. kaso mich and i very seldom spend time together because our scheds don't meet (bruha, meet tayo!=D). im not really close to my home blockmates, but im just so happy that i have these people. happiness#6!=D
carmela also told us (another home blockmate of ours) that we don't have nstp anymore for this sem, since the kids whom we're teaching (literary training service kasi kami) have to have make-up classes every saturday because all of their classes were suspended this week. another piece of joy! happiness#7! well NO, im not happy because i don't get to serve those kids anymore. it would be a long time before we get to see each other again... i'm really gonna miss them actually. they are so sweet! one of them even gave me a bracelet. pero what really makes me happy is the fact that my saturday mornings are free already!! it could be really tiring to the eyes to see ateneo 6x straight in a week, you know.
anyweiz, i forgot my lab apron during chem lab! buti nalang mang jun was there to lend me one. happiness#8! sir rene was also very nice. he lend me his book, How to Make Yourself Miserable (it's a funny book). i wanna tell him sana that his subject itself makes me miserable already!! hehe, kidding! i promised him that i'd lend him one novel as well (baka yung kay john grisham).
papa wasn't able to fetch me today. but it's a blessing in disguise actually. juice and i commuted the way home together. we had our One to One in... guess where? Go Nuts Donuts! haha, envious?? oh well!=D happiness#9! we talked about prayer and how important it is in our relationship with our Big Guy up there. God gave us his word in the Bible; we give our word back to him through prayer. if we pray for God's will in our lives, we are really sure to get an answer, which for sure is the best for us.
my trip home was kinda scary because there were these dirty big guys in the bus! thank God im home safe right now, and still perfectly fine to end this entry.
my hours didn't turn out to be dragging... yet my wait has been over. time to rest now! no classes on monday.=D ♥ing life =D
BTW, i got prizes (bookmarks!) in english because our group was the best in one activity, and then i got a B+ in my long test (was that a long test?). happiness#10!=D

0 comments

7:59 AM

im late. waaah. this is, like, the 5th time i've been out for english. i woke up at 6 a while ago ('coz i arrived home at 11 last night because we still had to watch a play in school) and yet, i still slowly prepared for school. i was in the bathroom for, like, 15 minutes. basta i finished taking a bath, dressing up and brushing my teeth (after munching a piece of spam!) at 645. i went to my dad to tell him that i'm all okay already. pero wow... when i saw him, he was still in his sando and shorts!! GRRR. so there.. i waited for around 7mins again for him to be dressed... then off we went. syempre how can you expect someone to arrive in katipunan from paranaque in just around 30 mins?! kaya 'eto... im here again in foyer, and again, using the pc for the nth time.
i'm trying to find an analysis of the short story The Fog Horn by Ray Bradbury, because i'm not really sure of what's its theme and all. eh eto na yung discussion in lit mamaya. but heck, wala akong makita!
i want to go home already. i want to sleep. i want to eat. i want to sleep. i want to eat.
but still 7 hours to go. that's just a short time, isn't it? 7 "short", draaaagggiiing hours.
oh well "sometimes life could be really exasperating" (quoted from my chem prof by the way).
gotta hold on. still ♥ing life =D

0 comments

February 02, 2005

7:00 PM

i feel like narrating the events of the day, so please let me.
*you have no choice anyway!*
i arrived at school early. i think i was already there at around7. lloyd was the only person in the room when i got in. so there... we chatted for a while. we talked about the film which we were required to watch by our prof in our lit class. it's entitled Three Seasons. we're not really a fan of art films that's why we both agreed that it was a bit hard to comprehend.
one by one, my classmates started arriving. they rushed to their seats and looked over their notes while waiting for our prof. only then did i realize that we were supposed to have a long quiz pala! buti nalang i-a-attack lang namin ung isang essay and point out what's true and fallacious about it.
so ayun. our prof arrived and handed over the essay.
the essay was so judgemental! the author (Art Bell) despises filipinos so much! guess what's the essay's title? filipinos... *make me puke*. shoot. i wanna pray for him BIG TIME. there was so much discrimination in his text. kesho daw third world tayo, wala tayong karapatan maki-connect sa china and japan. "nothing good has and could ever come out of Filipinos", he said. what the heck. WHO is HE anyway?
after my english class, which was already our lit class, i started doing my math homework. pa lang. my math class is after my lit class. procrastinator huh?!! kaya man, i really have to lessen my cramming skills. (this is my everyday's resolution but nothing really happens) well i know i couldn't possibly get rid of it totally. kaya nga lessen na lang eh. hehe.
we also had oral recitation in lit about the story The Bread of Salt. i was the one who first recited. our prof asked me to explain the theme of the story. well i knew my point already but it was completely a different thing trying to explain it straight in english. i stammered from time to time! haha.
afterwards, queen helped me with my math homework. i rushed to my math class as soon as the bell rung. i had some of the questions in my homework still unanswered. buti na lang jen was there. she let me copy some of her answers. i crammed na nga, i cheated pa. God sorry.='c
after math, juice (thanks juice!) tagged along with me sa bel because i needed to request for the transcript of my 1st sem grades, which is one of the requirements for me to be able to shift to another course. ayaw nga lang nila ibigay 2ndsem advisory grades ko.='c i lost the original copy of my 2ndsem advisory grades that's why i tried to ask for a new one again. but they didn't allow. so pagdasal ko nalang daw na 'di maligaw ng kartero yung extra copy ng grades ko addressed to my parents (sabi ni juice). well haha, that's my only hope. (at least i still have hope, di'ba.)
then the best part! we had cell! i was super hyper kanina! haha. the warm-up question was what talents are we proud of. grabe, guess what jo shared? EATING! she insisted that it is actually a talent to eat kasi raw bakit pa may mga eating contests di'ba? wahaha, whatta a point! jo could really make me laugh.=D (peace jo!=D)
then david had his sharing. these are what i learned:

  • God gave us our talents for us to develop it. We develop it for the sole purpose of pleasing Him. Only Him.
  • There's no point comparing ourselves to others because God gave us different talents with different measures. Whatever has been given to you, God expects much from it. That's why you need to focus on what you have to be able to produce something.
  • When you focus on your talents, you do not only please God but you also earn self-fulfillment.

that is why after listening to david, i promised myself i WILL really polish my writing for the greater glory of god. i WILL also play my keyboard more often para 'pag magaling na magaling na 'ko, i could play every time there's worship at church. i WILL practice the gift of listening to make others realize that there is still someone who cares for them, because i believe i am a medium of a God (all of us should be).

so there. i had chem afterwards (oh no, i think i failed our test). 130 struck and i went home already. papa brought me home that's why 230 pa lang andito na 'ko. i have been stuck infont of the pc since 3!

naka ym ko rin c dahlia! i super love her. she's really easy to talk to. i regret not having been with her when we were still in bene.

anyweiz, im still off for one busy yet productive evening! good night world. ♥ing life =D

0 comments

February 01, 2005

6:20 PM

i didn't go to school today. i wasn't feeling okay. besides, i was supposed to only have pe and fil today. okay lang umabsent. hehe.
im infront of the pc almost the whole day already. been busy reformatting this blog of mine. i super love my creative piece of hardwork! haha. actually i was supposed to be done with this kanina pang noon... but this pc hung!! i got super hysterical!! oh well. that's why see... my eyes are all strained na.
im pondering on happiness right now... wala lang. all of us wants to be happy. the reasons why we want to be happy drive a big part in our lives. that was actually the point that really made me think, because i think some of my reasons are actually unnecessary.

0 comments

2:40 PM

finally im back!! been out of touch for ages!!
right now, my back is already aching plus i can't put anything to write.
be back later. i swear. enjoy the new layout!=D
madz: haha hi!!